Get Adobe Flash player

Here’s a belated update from the July 11, 2017 meeting!
Please welcome the 2017 ALERT Board of Directors, appointed per the most recent Constitution and Bylaws, Article VIII, Section 2.

This year’s board is comprised of:

  • Casey Benefield, President
  • Russell Thomas, Station Trustee
  • Dale Chambers, Immediate Past President
  • Johnnie Knobloch, 2-Year Board Member
  • Mark Wells, 1-Year Board Member
  • Ronnie King, 1-Year Board Member

This year’s board isn’t much different from years past, and it’s for good reason. These gentlemen has guided me over the short period I’ve been a member, through trials, and my own personal growth, in some way or another. They have a good command of the needs of the National Weather Service, our primary served agency, the local community, and are always doing something to serve Central Alabama and its ham radio community. Thank you all.

The Board of Directors will meet quarterly, in September, December, March, and June, unless a special meeting is necessary.
Attendance at these meetings is open to ALERT members, however the board may go into executive session if necessary.

ALERT / National Weather Service Birmingham Coverage Area
  • ALERT covers the BMX county warning area. Presently, this includes: Autauga, Barbour, Bibb, Blount, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lamar, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marengo, Marion, Montgomery, Perry, Pickens, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Winston
  • Follow us on Twitter
    Find us on Google+
    ALERT Zello Channel